Academic Calendar

Daily Schedule
7am – 7:55am Morning Day Care
7:55am School Gates Open
*8am Classes begin
11:45am – 12:25pm Lunch / Recess
2:30pm Class Dismissal
2:30pm – 6pm Afternoon Day Care
(*students consideret “tardy” if arriving after 8am)
School Year

First Day of School

 Monday, August 19, 2019

Last Day of School

 Friday, June 5, 2020

Labor Day Mon. Sept. 2
Teacher Work Day- School Holiday
Fri. Oct. 4
Veteran’s Day Mon. Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Break
M-F Nov. 25
29
Christmas Vacation   Dec. 20 – Jan. 6
Martin Luther King Jr. Mon. Jan. 20
Teacher Work Day- School Holiday Fri. Feb. 7
President’s Day Mon. Feb. 17
Teacher Work Day -Local Holiday
Fri. Mar.
27
Easter Vacation   April 13 –  April 17
Local Holiday
Mon. May 11
Memorial Day Mon. May 25
October 23 24 25
January 22 23 24
March 18 19 20
October 18  1st
January 17  2nd
March 13  3rd
June 5  4th
Minimum Days
August M-F 19-23
October (conferences)
W-F 23-25
November Friday
1
January (conferences) W-F 22-24
February
Friday
14
March
Thursday 6
March (conferences)
W-F 18-20
May Friday 1
May Friday 8
June Friday 5
Advent/Christmas Program
December 13
Catholic School Week: January 26 – January 31
Sixth Grade Camp: January 15-17
Grandparents’ Day:
May 8
8th Grade Graduation: June 5
Last Day of School: June 5
August 10
September 20
October 22
November 15
December 15
January 19
February 18
March 21
April 16
May 19
June 5
Total Instructional Days 180

© 2016 St. Martin Academy. All rights reserved.